ARQ New Album ‘A Magic Life’ tour 2017

ARQ have completed the first leg of their ‘A Magic Life’ tour of 30 UK dates, ending with a full house at Soho Pizza Express Jazz Club. We’re writing, resting and refreshing now – and will be back on tour later this year.

Dates so far confirmed are:

Mon Nov 20 Appledore Beaver Inn
Tues Nov 21 St Ives Jazz Club
Wed Nov 22 St Austell
Thurs Nov 23 Cambridge Jazz Festival
Fri Nov 24 Orpington Jazz Club

Fri Dec 7 Lauderdale House Jazz

2018
Thurs Feb 8 Jazz Coventry
Fri Feb 9 Birmingham Jazz
Sat Feb 10 Shewsbury Hive
Fri Feb 16 Chichester Jazz Club
Wed Feb 21 Soho Pizza Express

A gorgeous album synthesising mood, melody and the interplay between musicians totally at home with each other.” Jazzwise ★★★★

…infused with the kind of heady imagination that transforms their resonances into a series of vivacious musical adventures.
BBC Music Magazine ★★★★★

‘A Celebration of life itself ‘ LondonJazzNews

LIVE ‘The Trunk Call’ from the latest album
‘A Magic Life’


Alison Rayner double bass/composer
Deirdre Cartwright guitar,
Steve Lodder piano,
Diane McLoughlin saxophone,
Buster Birch drums.

This entry was posted in .